Tokyo feature - Retire knowledge blocks that are still used by articles
Import
·
Aug 09, 2022
·
article
In Tokyo, there is now a property (glide.knowman.allow_retire_block) to allow knowledge blocks to be retired, even if they are used by articles.
This avoids the common issue of not being able to retire a knowledge block that was used in a previous version of an article (which could no longer be easily edited).
Retire a knowledge block (servicenow.com)
When retiring a knowledge block, you will now see this confirmation message:
View original source
https://www.servicenow.com/community/knowledge-managers/tokyo-feature-retire-knowledge-blocks-that-are-still-used-by/ta-p/2306071