logo

NJP

Question from last week's KMUG

Import · Apr 29, 2022 · article

Hey all, during last week's KMUG the question came up around how we discontinued our Wiki site, as a place for content to be stored. Our Wiki was where our Product Documentation was stored at the time, and we had migrated any Product Docs needed to a new site. We gave everyone a year's noticed before shutting off the Wiki, and had old versions that could be downloaded if needed.

I think if we had been migrating our Support Content, we would have followed the same path, of moving over what we knew was needed, offering anything else that they could move that they wanted to be moved, given a specific period of time. After that time, it would be shut down.

View original source

https://www.servicenow.com/community/knowledge-managers/question-from-last-week-s-kmug/ba-p/2275141